15
Feb
05

It’s a go!

We are absolutely going to build this house…WOW! We got our loan pre-approval letter today and have it and the plan changes faxed over to the builder. I am so freaking excited I could pee myself!

It’s so beautiful here today, clear sky, light breeze, 67 degrees. I’ve been playing outside with Reid, but all he wants to do is run straight into the street, so it’s more like chasing him than playing with him. 😛 This kind of thing will be a hella lot easier when we move.

Now we have a good deal of sprucing up around here to get the house ready to sell. We have a patio to finish, a bathroom to finish, and need to put new shingles & gutters on the roof to the back porch.

I can’t wait to start picking out stuff for the new house, YIPEE!


5 Responses to “It’s a go!”


  1. 1 Shannon
    February 15, 2005 at 3:02 pm

    YAY! I can’t wait to hear all about your building and decorating and seeing lots of pics. Building houses are so much fun in that you get to pick everything you want! ENJOY!

  2. 2 fox-in-socks
    February 15, 2005 at 7:40 pm

    That is fantastic!!! Congratulations again!

  3. 3 -erin
    February 15, 2005 at 8:19 pm

    That’s so awesome Mel! congrats! I can’t wait to hear all about it, you’re going to have so much fun building your house!

  4. 4 -erin
    February 15, 2005 at 8:21 pm

    That’s so awesome Mel! congrats! I can’t wait to hear all about it, you’re going to have so much fun building your house!

  5. 5 Lisa
    February 15, 2005 at 11:27 pm

    WooHOO!! I can’t wait to come visit you guys in your brand new house!!!


Leave a comment




Archives

categories