11
Jan
09

Project update pics

This is the project i’m working on right now.  it’s a crocheted top for my friend Jen’s daughter, Elise.

Here’s the pattern:

And here’s where i’m at as of last night:

img_2396

I wish this awesome color would photograph well, but here’s the swatch of it:

It’s a fun, quick project, which after the huge afghan I just finished is a welcome change.

img_2271

I’m also still working on mittens.  Here are examples of the pairs that I completed a while back:

img_22861

And I adapted my mitten pattern to be a convertible pair.  These are MINE!  The two-tone thing came from not having enough of the gray yarn that i was carrying along with the sock yarn to get both mittens out of it.  I really like the flap being a different color, though.

img_2400

img_2399

So, that’s what has been going on in my yarn love life these days. 🙂

1 Response to “Project update pics”


  1. 1 Melzer
    January 13, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    I love the top, Mel!! Super-cute. Can’t wait to see the finished product.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


