06
Jan
09

Just realized

that today marks one year since I started losing weight! And to top it off, I lost 52 pounds over that year (am counting my holiday gain in there, had lost 54). So that averages a pound a week. Pretty cool!

Given that track record, I’m hoping that I will be pretty close to goal (35 more pounds) just in time for our anniversary party this November. I’m sure that I will at least be within 5-10 pounds of it by then. That is REALLY exciting for me, to think that I could be hitting goal this year. 😀

BTW, I won’t be using my Sparkpeople blog for my weight updates, am just going to blog all in once place to keep it simple. Obviously that place will be here.

1 Response to “Just realized”


  1. 1 run4change
    January 6, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    Great job. I lost 130 and you will definitely reach your goal. Fantastic job.
    http://run4change.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


