05
Jan
09

I’m officially the world’s lightest sleeper

A few days ago I got new ID tags for the pets. Went to bed that night & heard a sound that literally made me sit up in a mild freakout, because I couldn’t figure out what it was.

The sound was the dog walking around in our room. The new sound of her plastic tag totally startled me out of my sleep. A tiny little sound that was just mildly different from what I’m accustomed to at night woke me up, wow.

Not to mention that I have to sleep with the TV on to drown out other noises (crazy, I know, but my ears ring unmercifully in total silence). So my goofy brain could even pick out the teensy clicking sound with that going on.

That is whack.

0 Responses to “I’m officially the world’s lightest sleeper”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


