07
Dec
08

Don’t be so difficult

Yesterday, Costco. He sees a large-ish Santa figure decoration thing.  Touches the beard, cocks his head and says, “This is a difficult Santa, but he has a wonderful shirt.”  Older guy pushing a cart that overhears it stops & bows his head in a chuckle.  I seriously love it when he puts a smile on a stranger’s face, it’s the best. 🙂

He’s also been writing Scott notes about me, chronicling my day.  I’m going to have to watch my step, thanks to the little snitch.  So far they’ve been benign things like “Mom is sick.”  But who knows when he’s going to let the cat out of the bag about the bodies I buried in the back yard.

Emma is in Branson (w/ Kim & Cody), and she spent her vacation money on getting wax statues of her hands & feet.  I can think of thousands of no uses for these things!

img00445

2 Responses to “Don’t be so difficult”


  1. December 7, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Ahahahaha! OMG, that is too funny. Her foot sure is cute, but yeah… so practical! 🙂

    And how cute is he with the difficult Santa with the wonderful shirt? Too cute!

  2. December 8, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    I heart Costco*.
    Buying things in bulk gives me a stiffy.

    * Sam’s Club, actually. Costco is too far.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


