04
Nov
08

Halloween

Thought I’d share the pics we took.  Emma had the most awesome costume IMO, but she only wore it for like 10 minutes & was a total punk about it.  What a waste of time & money for me.  I think I’ll wear it next year!  She was an old school librarian, complete with ugly dress, white Dr Scholl’s sandals, reading glasses with neck chain, rolled down knee-high pantyhose, etc.

Best part was playing Rock Band, we had a big group.  That makes it especially fun.  My (awesome) brother even bought me Rock Band 2 as a congrats gift for hitting the 50 pounds lost mark!  It’s so much better than the original.  Emma took one vid of us playing, but unfortunately it was a song we all totally butchered and I’m not subjecting anyone to that.  Everyone was trying to do a very rough song on hard, and it showed LOL.

I dressed up as Nathan Explosion from the band Dethklok from the show Metalocalypse.

So, here are the pics!

2008 – Halloween
5 Responses to “Halloween”


  1. 1 Dawn
    November 4, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    Aww, Ethan was Spidey too.

    You look great Mel!

  2. 2 Mom
    November 4, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    So did Emma wear THE sweater too?

  3. 3 Debbie
    November 5, 2008 at 9:00 am

    No pictures of Emma? Or did I miss them. I bet she was an awesome librarian! 😛

  4. 4 Dorfmunder
    November 5, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Nope, she literally wore the costume for 10 minutes. I was so pissed! Plus it’s next to impossible to get her pic these days, she absolutely refuses.

    Mom, she was going to wear THE sweater, but never even put it on. 😛

  5. November 5, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Man Mel, it’s been forever since I’ve seen Reid! Look how grown up he is! And you look great!


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


