26
Aug
08

My bad.

I have since learned that I wasn’t the first to think of the fruitfly trap, not even close.  I did a search for them, and there are a bajillion results on similar water bottle traps.  Although I did learn that balsamic vinegar & red wine (which Christina suggested) are the best bait, as they like fermented things best.  I definitely got more with the balsamic vinegar than I did with the pineapple juice.

Oh and yeah, seems all of them are finally gone!  It was seriously like “The Birds” in fruitfly style.  Woke up one morning and they were EVERYWHERE, blech.

1 Response to “My bad.”


  1. August 30, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Well, the idea was new to you (and me) and that’s all that matters! I’m glad you got rid of the fuckers.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


