29
Jan
08

Taking a break from taxes

I’m tired of working on taxes for a while, and had a few this & thats I wanted to blog about.

Some Yahtzee pwnage from yours truly.  Had I hit the top row bonus, this would have been super sweet.  I normally do get it, but with 3 Yahtzees in one game, it unfortunately didn’t happen:

image0.jpg

It’s a pretty awesome feeling when you find your kid all snoogled up with something you made for them.  He swears that Sulley makes his bad dreams go away. 🙂

Thanks to Jeff at Siftin, I now have my hands on a vid of my favorite baseball blooper.  Couldn’t have happened to a *ahem* nicer guy. I like the other camera angle I have seen before better, but this absolutely will do.  I can’t help but belly laugh every time I see it, and it NEVER gets old.

I think this is funny, but not sure that you will.  Reid is uber picky about how things are done, and this is his new explanation of how he wants his apples cut.  You must do one cut down the side so he has a big flat piece.  No wedges or narrow pieces allowed, nosiree.  I know, my counter is a mess.

Sigh, back to taxes.

1 Response to “Taking a break from taxes”


  1. 1 Melzer
    February 3, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    God, that counter is atrocious. You suck!

    Seriously, though, I love the picture of Reid snuggling with Sulley! Makes me want to head up to bed and crawl under the covers.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


