18
Jun
07

Blog-solidate

Seeing as my knitting blog gets such little usage anymore, I’m just going to merge my two blogs into one superfantastical ball of pointlessness here. So, away we go!

This is a bag pattern I’m designing, inspired by the astronomical prices of bags that are made of crazy cheap materials that you see in the stores. She doesn’t know it yet, but my sister will be getting this one since the colors are her kind of thing. I have a few ideas going through my head for the top and closure, so how that looks will depend on what strikes me when I get to that area.

It does already have a name, the “Five Buck Bag,” since it utilizes approximately $5 worth of cotton yarn. It’s super sturdy and will hold up to lots of abuse, plus of course is machine-washable. Anyway, if you are interested, the pattern should be posted here in the next few days.

Here is what I have so far:

P6182021.JPG

1 Response to “Blog-solidate”


  1. 1 Mom
    June 19, 2007 at 9:56 am

    Purty! Can’t wait for you to post the pattern, especially since I have a large stash of cotton yarn!


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


