04
May
07

fun with graphs

Yesterday my mom asked if I had a way to take a plastic canvas pattern of a cardinal and translate it to a knitting pattern. I’ve always had a deep love for graph paper and happened to be in the mood for a ‘playing around’ project, so got right on it. Plus this combined two of my most favorite things, baseball and yarn…so how could I resist?But there was a huge empty space on the top left of the square and it needed something, so I added the intertwined StL logo. So, I casted on to try it out. Immediately I was worried that garter stitch would be too subtle for the design, but that reverse stockinette would want to fight with the stockinette background and twist the fabric. I ended up going into it on reverse st.

It looks just decent IMO, and some purls flattened in the logo so it’s hard to tell what it is without already knowing. I already casted on to try the motif in garter, which appears to be working out better.

I couldn’t get a decent pic of it to save my life, so you pick which one you like looking at best. 😛

070504_005.jpg

070513_004.jpg

0 Responses to “fun with graphs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


