21
Feb
07

I’m normally not one to brag

Especially about material things, BUT…

I got pulled over by a cop the other night, he said I had a bulb out, and I gave him a for sure WTF look. Then he laughed and said that he really just wanted to get a closer look at my car. I obliged him and we chatted about it for about 10 minutes. It was really bizarre, but cool at the same time.

Emma said that everyone has the hots for my car, which totally cracked me up. But yeah, you know you have a pretty bitchin’ car when a cop pulls you over just to see it! 😀

This is akin to someone praising one of my kids, I truthfully love Gertrude that much. Never in my life would I have dreamed I would love a car to this degree. Half of me thinks it’s silly, and the other half says “Hell yeah, I love my car!”

1 Response to “I’m normally not one to brag”


  1. 1 ~Julie~
    February 25, 2007 at 10:59 am

    Gertrude is a hottie!


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


