28
Dec
06

overwhelming sadness

I can hardly wrap my mind around it, but yet another one of my beloved SM’s had to say goodbye to her baby, before she even got to meet her. Knowing the pain she must feel just rips me apart, and it sickens me that there is nothing I can do to fix it. I just don’t understand why this happens, the cruelty of nature is just unbearable sometimes.

I know that for all of us, this just brings back the raw pain of our other losses. The ones that you thought time had started to heal. But it never really does, there will always just be a thin skin covering those wounds that is so easily torn.

Five beautiful babies that have forever changed so many lives, despite being on this earth such a short time: Justin, Simon, Adam, Harry, & just yesterday, Sophia. I’m thinking of you today, and trying to make sense of it all. The impact your tiny lives have had on mine is monumental. You are sorely missed & loved more than this earth can contain.

If you would, please say a little prayer for the family of Sophia Grace. They need all the help they can get right now.

2 Responses to “overwhelming sadness”


  1. 1 BunnyLover
    December 29, 2006 at 12:29 pm

    Sophia Grace and her family will be in my prayers.

    May the precious memories they have of their angel heal their broken hearts.

  2. 2 Debbie
    January 21, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Oh Mel. Thank you so much for this post. I cried when I read it, and I’m crying as I type this, but my heart is filled with love right now that you cared enough about our family and our loss to write about it in your blog. Sophie was loved by more people than she could ever know. Thank you Mel. Love you.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


