01
Nov
06

So much stupidity in the world…so little time

Just sharing a few random acts of stupidity that have touched my life lately. All taken with the phone camera, so once again I apologize for the quality.

This is a sticker that reads “Nerd’s get Chicks.” I believe that part of being a nerd is being able to properly use punctuation marks. So obviously the author of the sticker not only isn’t a nerd, but probably doesn’t get chicks either.

More fun with punctuation on a sign for a sewing shop (possibly a shoppe, I’m not 100% sure). This just falls under the category of WTF?

Now THIS is funny, and in keeping with my magnetism for weirdness. My husband owns a flooring company, and needed some more uniforms for his new employees. His shirts have a patch with his name embroidered on them, but to keep costs down he requests unnamed ones for his employees. That way if someone quits, he can give the shirts to someone else to use. Anyway, I digress… He needed some more of the plain shirts which are called “stock shirts” by the uniform company. Yesterday about 20 of these were delivered:

I have to balance out all the stupidity contained in one entry by sharing a conversation between my 10-year-old daughter & myself tonight.

Me: “Did you get all of your homework done?”
Emma: “Almost, I just have to read two chapters of my reading group book.”
Me: “Cool. Is it a good book, or a boring one?”
Emma: “It’s a really good one about Abraham Lincoln’s speeches & letters.”
Me: 🙂

3 Responses to “So much stupidity in the world…so little time”


  1. 1 ~Julie~
    November 2, 2006 at 8:29 am

    I am just cracking up here. Particularly about the “Stock” shirts. And, what a smart girl you have there!

  2. 2 Anonymous
    November 2, 2006 at 1:29 pm

    I came in after a day off at the bookstore where I used to work to see that my manager (a sweet person, I feel obligated to clarify given that I’m going to make fun of her) had put up signs that told our customers that we had “More” paperbacks in the back of the store.

    Said manager asked me once in all seriousness why books had chapters.

    Honest to God, she did.

    That was a “great” job.

  3. 3 Mom
    November 2, 2006 at 4:35 pm

    So I guess now you have to find 20 guys by the name of “Stock” to work for you! LMAO!

    I found it interesting that a sewing shop sells discount smokes too…hehehe.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


