14
Aug
06

My weird, weird boy

It’s 10pm, and he doesn’t want to go to bed because he’s crying to eat CAULIFLOWER. We’re talking a full-out beg. Not to mention the dinner he had seconds of tonight: blackened salmon with teryaki glaze, spinach, & cooked carrots. Or his fetish with fresh fruit, you’d think it was candy the way he flips out over it. But will the kid eat a piece of Wonder bread or a chicken nugget? NO WAY! He must be a droid.

Sure, the mom in me thinks it’s really swell that her kid loves vegetables…but the human being in me says that it’s just downright strange behavior for a 3-year-old. When I find his motherboard, I’ll report back.

1 Response to “My weird, weird boy”


  1. 1 Melzer
    August 29, 2006 at 9:32 am

    Fa-reek! J/K. Granted, my kid loves fresh fruit, but I’d love for him to beg for veggies!


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


