22
Jul
06

Update (for lack of a better title)

I’ve been behind on blogging here, so figured I’d just jot down what I’ve been working on. I got two pairs of socks done for Emma:

060629_009.jpg

p_001.jpg

And have been working on a felted bag for my awesome friend Jen, who I have quite the complicated trade deal worked out with. She’s making me a rockin’ knitting tote and an apron for Reid, and I’m making her girls knitted dolls. I’m also making Emma a doll, and need Jen to make the non-knitted clothes for her. And then I get one of Jen’s spectacular dolls for my room. They are so ethereal & beautiful, like nothing I’ve ever seen!

Here’s the progress on her bag…I’m trying to hurry it up so I can make the dolls, which are going to be too much fun.

060721_018.jpg

Then I have to show you the sampler pack of yarn I got for the dolls, there are so many possibilities with the clothes & such, that I just went ahead & got this:

060721_019.jpg

How pretty is that?! I don’t know if I can open it! Ah, yeah I can, who am I kidding? 😛 If you’re wondering, the yarn is Palette from KnitPicks, their stuff sooo rocks! And the patterns for the dolls & clothes are in a book called “Knitted Babes” that I also got from KnitPicks.

And speaking of things rocking from KnitPicks, I got myself their Options interchangeable needles set. If you are a fan of Addi Turbos, you seriously need to check these out. I am in L-O-V-E!!! Finally someone got interchangeables exactly right! I only wish they had some shorter cords so you could make reasonably sized straights, like the Denise kit. I have a feeling that will come in time tho. Skacel better watch out, these things could seriously put a dent in their sales!

Anyway, that’s longer than I thought it would be, so will end it at that. 🙂

0 Responses to “Update (for lack of a better title)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


