22
Feb
06

I have my dad’s chubby cheeks…

and his sense of duct tape ingenuity. My $6 rolling laundry cart broke (imagine that), so instead of shelling out the cash for a new one, decided to invest $3 worth of supplies and 20 minutes of my time to fix it. There’s nothing that can’t be fixed with screws, zip ties, & a buttload of duct tape, that’s what I always say. Actually that’s the first time I’ve ever said that.

Gives it a bit of character, eh? And it works just as crappily as it did when it was brand spanking new! 😀

Posted by Picasa

ETA my dad’s email response:

It’s so good to know that I’ve done 2 life-altering things for you – gave you a silly name, and instilled a true reverence for the miracle of duct tape, the home craftman’s tool of 1st choice! Thanks for bringing this to my attention, and tape on!

Dappy (his silly nickname)

1 Response to “I have my dad’s chubby cheeks…”


  1. 1 Melzer
    March 2, 2006 at 1:12 pm

    🙂 “Tape on!” I love it!


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


