15
Feb
06

Pez, my love

At long last, I found it. CHERRY PEZ, aka the can-only-be-found-in-Canada-but-actually-can’t-be-found-in-Canada-flavor-of-Pez. I had several Canadian friends search high & low for me to no avail.

First, I called my brother who had an equal amount of emotional investment in the 5+ year search for it. Then I remember that I had made a pact with Jeff that whoever found it first would share. Unbelievably, Jeff found it the SAME DAY that I did. Check his blog, you’ll see I’m telling the truth. Coincidence? I think not. This is clearly a cosmic thread that connected the souls of true Pez lovers.

You should have seen me in the store, literally gasping in excitement over spying the unfamiliar dark red wrapper. I couldn’t find it in refill packs, so I ended up buying 6 dispensers with 3 rolls of Pez each, only one of them cherry. Totally worth it though.

And to top it off, it’s really really good. My first taste was tainted by Wint-O-Green Livesavers (another deep candy love I have, thankfully it comes in sugar free), on top of some NASTY soda. I tried the new Black Cherry Vanilla Diet Coke, and holy cow is it gross. I’m not a Coke girl to begin with, but this stuff tasted like cheap cream soda gone horribly wrong. So, needless to say, I had way too many flavors in my mouth to compete with the Pez. My first impression is that it very closely resembled strawberry, just a bit tangier.

The next day I tried it again with a clear palate and found it to be quite excellent and that it had a flavor all its own.

I say say that I have lived a full life now, and the absolute completion would be to taste one more Jello Pudding Pop before I die. Posted by Picasa


1 Response to “Pez, my love”


  1. 1 ~Julie~
    February 15, 2006 at 5:34 pm

    Oh my gosh this is a funny post. I am so happy that you have found your cherry pez šŸ™‚ I am sure your life is a little more complete now.


Leave a comment




Archives

categories