05
Feb
06

My yarn find & something cute

Look at all the sock yarn I got in the clearance bin, yeah! Can you guess which one Emma picked out for a pair of socks for her? 😉

060203 004.jpg

This is supposed to be a monkey, but it’s really up for interpretation. It is based on Knitty’s Kate which is an adorable kitty…but Emma loves monkeys and asked if I could adapt the pattern to one. So this was what I came up with, although I think it resembles a seal with ears. And yeah, his tail is not exactly centered, but oh well. She loves him anyway.

060203 005.jpg

060203 006.jpg

2 Responses to “My yarn find & something cute”


  1. 1 Knit Diva
    February 12, 2006 at 5:03 pm

    Looks like you found a good clearance bin… The bear is adorable… I would love to see the monkey… My neice loves monkeys..hehe Ü

  2. 2 caroline
    February 14, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    All I can say is WOW!! I wish I could do that!!


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


