20
Sep
05

C’min!

Reid is so stinking cute. Early this morning, the builders were working on the new house next door. Every time Reid heard a hammer pound, he would say “C’min!” thinking that someone was knocking on his door. He must have said it 200 times LMAO!

I’ve been quite the domestic gal the last couple days! It started when I bought a privacy liner thing for Reid’s bamboo blinds. He could see out of them during the day and it caused him to not want to nap. So, I start putting it on his blinds and realize that the design wasn’t very good at all and that it wasn’t worth the $21 I paid for it. So I decided to make them myself! I love the look of the bamboo blinds, but you could see in the house at night through them from the outside, which I didn’t like at all.

So, I bought fabric, dusted off my sewing machine, made a prototype, and it worked perfectly! πŸ˜€ It worked WAY better than the store bought one. So I made six total for the bedrooms & living room. I’m so proud of myself, and instead of $21 each, they cost me $36 to do six of them!

I’m also crocheting an afghan for Reid that matches his new room. They are his favorite kind of blanket, and his caterpillar one is getting a bit short for him plus doesn’t match his room AT ALL! But oh he loves that afghan, which makes me feel good since I made it for him. πŸ™‚

Things at the new house are great, I really feel like it’s home now. I have small glints of missing the old place, and when I drive past it, I feel a bit strange. I think the thing I miss most about the location of where we were before is that Emma’s bus stop was at our house. Now we have to drive her to the entrance of the subdivision in the morning and pick her up in the afternoon. It’s too far to walk. Yesterday I had to wake Reid up from his nap to go get her, UGH!

My diet is totally back on track after a bad week a couple weeks ago. I officially hit my first goal of losing 25 pounds! There is such a difference this time, I really feel in my heart that I will lose a good deal of weight and stick to it. I’ve definitely changed my lifestyle this time, which is a totally different attitude than “dieting.”

Emma starts her orthodontics adventure this afternoon. The first thing she is getting is a lower lingual arch. Today they are prepping her mouth to receive it, she will be getting big rubber band type things put at the base of two molars to spread them to make space for the appliance to be installed. Here is a pic of what she will be getting:

What it does is as she loses her molars, this will coax them to come in straight and lessening the need for braces on her back teeth. She will wear this about a year. This poor kid’s teeth are so unbelievably crooked, and she has two on top that are coming through the front of her gums because there’s no room for them. They talked last time like they were going to leave the top ones alone until she loses all her baby teeth up there, but I am really going to push for them to do something soon. Even if it means having to pay for braces twice on a few of her teeth, I want this to be fixed. She HATES those teeth sticking out and I don’t blame her.

Anyway, not a very exciting entry, but are they ever? I just wanted to catch up a bit. πŸ™‚

Oh! My personalized license plates should be coming in any day now, but sad news. They didn’t have DORF available and had to do my second choice, which is DRFMEL. I was pretty bummed, but oh well. πŸ˜›

0 Responses to “C’min!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


