03
Aug
05

Bad timing, Laziness

So here we are, 15 days from the closing of our new house AND the first day of school. I have hit a lazy spell like nobody’s business. Insomnia has hit me really hard again, and I’m averaging about two hours a night. Things like cutting up strawberries for the kids seems to be a monumental task. I guess everyone’s been there, right? right? (anyone?)

Tomorrow is the inspection on our current house for the people that we have a contract with now. I sure hope things go better with the financing this time. Last time there were some FHA financing snafus and the deal fell through. These people are also doing FHA, but since we know the pitfalls from last time, we know what to do to prevent it this time. At least that’s what I’ve been told.

Our new place is definitely coming together, if you haven’t looked in a while at the pics, you should! They hung most of the light fixtures yesterday.

I have a whole house to pack into boxes and move to the new place, and then I have to take the items out of the boxes. The horror! I hate packing a suitcase, or even a lunch for that matter, how the hell am I going to pack up a whole house? Why do I hate packing things to this degree? Did I work for a moving company in a past life and incur a severe case of burnout, that has transferred to this life? Yeah, that’s what it is.

Emma’s ready for school for the most part. We bought all her school supplies, a new backpack, and shoes. I don’t mess with the fall clothes until it’s actually getting to be fall. We have at least another month of hot weather, and she wouldn’t be wearing jeans & sweaters anyway…so why buy them now? We’ve always done it this way, so she’s totally cool with it.

Well, Reid wants more strawberries, and that will surely take the very last bit out of me.

My git up ‘n go done got up n’ went,
Dorf

1 Response to “Bad timing, Laziness”


  1. 1 MOM
    August 3, 2005 at 5:08 pm

    I can understand the reason for your insomnia. You have a LOT on your plate right now with the new house, selling the present one, inspections, packing,etc. You aren’t being lazy, you’re suffering from overload! Just remember if you need me to help out in any way, I’m just a phone call away okay? I’ll even slice the strawberries 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


