24
Jul
05

On the road again

Hey, guess what? I’ve been driving for about a week! Anyone who knows me at all realizes what a HUGE thing this is. It feels wonderful, and I am totally enjoying my new found freedom. I’m not driving cross-country or anything, but can comfortably go within about 15-20 minutes of home. Which means I can get 99% of what I need done myself.

Well, I’d love to talk more, but I’m on my way to Target! 😀 Catch me if you can!

3 Responses to “On the road again”


  1. 1 Lisa
    July 24, 2005 at 3:45 pm

    Woohoo!! I am so proud of you Mel!! I know how hard it must be to get back to driving!! Soooo, how far are we apart??? I see some get togethers in the future! We could even meet half way and shop or play!!

  2. 2 MOM
    July 24, 2005 at 7:02 pm

    OMG! That’s such wonderful news, especially knowing how hard you have struggled with this. I’m so proud of you!

  3. 3 Dorfmunder
    July 24, 2005 at 7:35 pm

    Thanks guys, I’m pretty proud too!

    Lisa, you are totally within my range! I went to Arnold today with no problem. I can’t wait to be able to have meetups with you guys!


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


