21
Jul
05

So tir…..zzzzzzzzz

OMG I’m exhausted! For the past four days I’ve been wrangling two kids at a house under construction while painting in 95 degree heat and 3000% humidity. My walls are looking so good though! Thanks to my sister, who bought the paint for me as a housewarming gift, I am not stuck with stark white walls in my new house. πŸ™‚ It’s soooo nice to have color in the house. Lucky for us, a friend/client of ours owns a painting company, and I’ve only had to roll the big areas. He is going to send one of his crews out to do all the trimming out on the paint. Last night he came over and painted all of our trim. Scott’s done a few jobs for him lately and told him just to take them in trade for painting, so it’s worked out awesome!

I will post some updated house pics to the photo gallery here in just a bit.

Things just look amazing. Scott is almost done with the tile, and the cabinets and most of the countertop are in now. It’s looking more like a house every day! I am getting so excited to move.

But NOT excited to pack. πŸ˜›

1 Response to “So tir…..zzzzzzzzz”


  1. 1 Claralee
    July 21, 2005 at 2:52 pm

    oh Mel, the house looks WONDERFUL. I seriously love all the colours you have chosen and can’t wait to see it when its finished.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


