23
May
05

July 28

That’s the estimated closing date on our house! Honestly right now my emotions are a tie-up for being excited for the new place and being sad to leave where we are now. We’ve been here 10 years, have completely gutted and rebuilt it, tore walls down and put new ones up, not to mention both of my kids were born to this house. It’s going to be VERY hard to leave here and I’m dreading it. I love having our wonderful neighbor Eve right next to us, and although she will still only be a few minutes away, it’s just going to be different. She’s so happy for us though, and says she knows that it’s time for us to move on. But this was the house her parents built in the early 40’s, and we were the first people to live here after her mom passed away. I want her to be happy with who lives in her mom’s house, I can’t help it. Eve is one in a million, and we love her like we love our parents, and she feels the same about us and our kids.

I can’t even think about other people calling OUR house their home. Scott doesn’t get why I’m so attached to this house, and sometimes I wonder why as well. But really, it’s for all the above reasons. We have put so much heart & soul into it, and turned a barely functioning house into a place suitable for raising a family. I hope the new people treat it really good.

I just have to keep my sights set on all the positive things about moving. I already adore my new house, and can picture the kids playing there, etc. It’s going to be such a great house for us, and I know we will love living there. It’s a way better situation all around for every one of us.

It doesn’t make it any easier though, I can’t help but see everything we are leaving behind. 😦

1 Response to “July 28”


  1. 1 ~Julie~
    May 25, 2005 at 1:12 pm

    That is so soon!! You are totally going to love your new house and make so many new memories there!


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


