13
May
05

Wow, it’s been a month

I need to try to update more often, eh? At least I left you on a pleasant note last time. πŸ˜‰

Well, today was the first day of Nutrisystem for me, I think it’s going to work out! The food is decent and I love that you don’t have to think about it and the portions are controlled. Some of the stuff is really weird though, a lot of it is dehydrated. Have you ever seen a dehydrated hamburger patty? Well, I have! I have yet to taste it, but can say that I am the proud owner of one. Should be interesting. Today I screwed up a little bit on the order of eating things, but it’s my first day, so give me a break.

I accidentally ate a snack item for breakfast, which was a chocolate macadamia biscotti. The first bite, I was like “OMG this is so gross!” but then somehow by the third bite it grew on me and by the end I thought it was wonderful. Maybe my mind realizes that I’m going to have to get used to all this. Then I had spicy oriental noodles & vegetables for lunch. It’s basically ramen noodles and was pretty tasty…even Reid thought so, who ate half of them. πŸ˜› Then for my afternoon snack I had these chocolate chip-like things that had cherry flavoring. Other than being a bit gritty, they were good and definitely helped keep my chocolate craving at bay. I ate them VERY slowly and savored every one LOL! Emma wanted to choose my dinner, and picked cheese & spinach ravioli, which was pretty good. Then I had white cheddar soy crisps for my evening snack, they tasted like Quakes, so that was cool.

I’m really excited to do my first weigh-in, but I have no idea why. As many times as I’ve dieted, I have rarely lost anything the first week, which is strange because most people lose a good amount the first week. Maybe it will be different this time. πŸ˜€ I am also copying off my SM friends and doing my weight loss in three sections, with each goal being about 25 pounds. I have 80 to lose total. OH! And for every 10 pounds you lose with Nutrisystem, you get a teddy bear. Each bear has the number embroidered on the front and each one is a different color. I’m not so much into stuff like that, but you bet your ass that I’ll be displaying those things with pride! You even get a special gold one when you reach your goal. πŸ™‚

The house is coming along, and is going up so fast! I am updating the progress every day or two, so be sure to check it out! http://emmareid.com/gallery/building We actually got to walk on the subfloors today, which felt AMAZING! They have all the lines snapped for the walls, so we could envision where all the rooms would be. Very cool stuff, I was absolutely giddy this evening.

Well, I’m going to drink some sparkling water and chill out for a bit.

Peace out
Dorf

1 Response to “Wow, it’s been a month”


  1. 1 ~Julie~
    May 16, 2005 at 10:08 am

    My prediction – Dorf is going to do awesome with Nutrisystem and have many teddy bears πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


