26
Feb
05

Saturdays just don’t get any better

I’m sick, Scott’s got a VERY long day of work today, Reid won’t nap, and Emma is subjecting me to a Full House marathon. My house is a wreck, and I have laundry to do. At least with this boring of a life, there’s always tomorrow, yay! 😀

Yesterday’s meeting with the builder went pretty well, but nobody cried. 😛 I didn’t even get the chance to talk the slightest bit harsh. But I did get to look at the choices for all the stuff for the house, like brick, siding, cabinets, etc which was REALLY cool! They also had more done on the display of the model we chose and walked around in there for quite a while. I didn’t want to leave! I can’t wait until mine is done!

Scott showed me where all the craziness happened with the whacked out driver yesterday. That guy was ALL OVER the road and many times in places that weren’t even close to being a road. It is truly amazing that the guy didn’t hurt anyone or himself. I made him tell me the story over again where he could point to where things happened, etc and I got more details since we weren’t on the phone. One disappointing thing is that the guy knocked over a fire hydrant, but it must not have been an active one because no water shot out of it. That would have made for a really nice dramatic effect, eh?

I’m going to sulk some more and eat some chocolate, if you could please send a subliminal message to the little boy fussing in his bed upstairs, I’d appreciate it.

Achoo!
-Dorf

2 Responses to “Saturdays just don’t get any better”


  1. 1 Genevieve
    February 26, 2005 at 1:50 pm

    ~go to sleep, Reid~ go to sleep, Reid~ I hope the day goes better! Wayne’s off to work in a bit, so I feel your pain. I hope you feel better, and he naps. Oh, and the Full House marathon? LOL Bummer, dude!

  2. 2 Christina
    February 27, 2005 at 2:35 pm

    Oh no! Not Full House LOL You’ve got some major strength to sit through that 😛 Sorry you didn’t get to make anyone dry 😉


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


