19
Aug
04

The kid who will eat anything…the sequel

I really need to just have my garbage disposal removed now that Boy is around. Today folks, he happily scarfed down half of my boiled red cabbage. I had it loaded with cracked black pepper, and he didn’t even flinch. He cried when it was gone! Does this mean that finally someone in my own household will share the joy I feel for corned beef & cabbage?! I won’t have to employ outsiders to help me eat it?!

But OMG is Boy a begger. He can be just done eating a huge meal, and then pitifully whimper at you (big sad eyes included) for food off your plate. It’s adorable to see the delight on his face when you share food with him. He’s definitely one of us.

Today I put Girl on the school bus for the first day of third grade. She was so excited to go back, but said she will miss being with us during the day. I was required to put her hair up in a bun for the first day, it was a must. She looked really cute all dressed up for the first day. 🙂

Rotting my brain on the Game Cube-

Dorf

1 Response to “The kid who will eat anything…the sequel”


  1. 1 Jennifer
    August 20, 2004 at 10:10 am

    Hope girl had a rockin’ day. What did you do with yourself?


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


