16
Aug
04

Because BBC told me to

BBC (See Belly Button Contemplations in the sidebar) told me that I’m a blog slacker. And I am ashamed, but she is right. I’ve been a slacker in general lately.

To fill you in on what’s happened since my last entry…I have done dishes, laundry, bathed the baby, changed many diapers, and lots of exciting things like that. Aren’t you glad you asked?

So, last night we met up with my brother and his girlfriend for dinner. Then we tagged along while they grocery shopped. We have this awesome local chain that seriously makes shopping a pleasurable experience. They carry all these great soy products for my milk-allergic son, and he thoroughly enjoyed his soy yogurt at breakfast this morning.

Well, for some reason today, this grocery shopping trip made me really aggravated at how you can’t find anything you want shopping-wise in my immediate area. We have to drive 30+ minutes to get to a store other than Wal-Mart or Target. It honestly made me long to live in a more populated area closer to the city. How is it that an innocent grocery store visit can start making your gears turn like that? I honestly thought I was losing my mind, because I would have moved today had we a place to go.

What makes this even more odd is that I have NEVER considered leaving our house before. I have always told Husband that if he wanted a new house that he would be living there alone. Maybe it’s not so much that I love being here, but more that it’s in my comfort zone? I do love our house, and it would make me sad to leave the place that both of our kids were born to and that we have put SO much work into. But Husband wants to build a new house, and has for quite some time. He has tried to convince me for at least a couple years to start thinking in that direction, but I have always told him there was no way I could leave here. He wants something brand new, without the hassles and inconveniences of an old house. Or at least something new-ish. Since he’s in construction and sees brand new homes every day, I can see how it would be something he would like to do. And it wouldn’t cost us as much to do it because he can do a lot of the work himself, and what he can’t do we have friends in all the trades that can.

It would be really cool to start a new chapter in our life. I feel like I am going through a major change within myself right now, and it could possibly be an extension of that. I may be totally talking out my ass and wake up tomorrow wondering why I ever even considered it. Who knows.

Onto another topic, we gave Boy a shorter buzz cut with the clippers tonight and it looks really good on him. Quite the handsome little man. 🙂 Oh, and he took a step today, his very first step!!! Once he starts walking, it’s all over for us. We will be chasing him everywhere. He is a laugh a minute though, an absolutely unique character.

Please do notice my weight loss graphic. I lost 3 pounds last week! I’m super excited to someday be happy with the way I look, it is going to be beyond awesome. Just the fact that I won’t be forced to wear school marm clothing is worth it. There is seriously no choice of styles in fat lady clothes. Eugh, I hate my wardrobe and being forced into it because of my size. I’m not the type to worry much about such things, and am definitely a t-shirt/jeans kind of girl, but having to peruse through plaid seersucker button-down shirts in a variety of pastel colors is absolutely nauseating.

Don’t mind me, just having my mid-life crisis early-

Dorf

1 Response to “Because BBC told me to”


  1. 1 Wahooni
    August 17, 2004 at 7:58 am

    I feel your pain about living so far out from the city (as you saw back in June). I really want to move to a bigger area… that doesn’t have so many cows… or corn…. or old men on tractors. But I digress.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


