28
Jul
04

my unintentional diet slip-up

I knew that avocados were high in fat…just didn’t know HOW high in fat.  I figured that eating half of one with my otherwise healthy taco salad last night would be a good compromise (since I could have eaten the whole thing).  I put it in my food log, and up pops 15 grams of fat!  EEK!  At least it’s not “bad” fat, but I sure did go over my limit on fat yesterday because of it. šŸ˜›  Funny thing is that my carbs and calories were way low, so maybe I can just chalk it up to an Atkins-ish day.

Really, I should have known since avocado feels like you are eating a stick of butter.  But oh are they so good.  If I had to choose one food to live off the rest of my life, it would probably be avocado. 

So, I just had my lunch of leftovers, and only had a fourth of an avocado this time.  The other 3/4 is calling my name, though.  Good thing Boy’s awake from his nap and it’s time for his lunch, he will eat most of what’s left and get it out of my sight.  But then there’s another one in the fruit bowl, perfectly ripe.  **sigh**

I wish you could hear how pathetic Boy’s aquarium music thingy in his crib sounds.  It’s literally begging me for batteries, but I hold out and try to squeeze every bit of juice out of them.  He plays with it when he wakes up from a nap, and each time it sounds more sad and tired.  Indeed, it’s sad that this is entertainment to me, and that living on the edge is seeing how long I can make these batteries hold out.

OMG I had a weird dream last night.  It involved remodeling a delapidated house that Elvis lived in that we were remodeling.  You would go into different doors of the house, and there would be an evil Elvis laughing maniacally while forcing you to complete various video game-like tasks.  It was really funny and I was all bummed out when Boy woke me up. 

Well, time for me to play mommy now.

Oh what a feelin’,

Dorf

2 Responses to “my unintentional diet slip-up”


  1. 1 Wahooni
    July 28, 2004 at 9:35 pm

    How can this be? Avocado is the most holy of foods!

  2. 2 esotericgirl
    July 29, 2004 at 1:40 pm

    Wow, there is actually a high fat food that I don’t LOVE.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


