27
Jul
04

Ouch

My nose piercing has been healing wonderfully, it had quit being sore at all, no swelling, etc.  Today I wake up to my jewelery feeling tight, look in the mirror and see this disgusting yellow goo all around the stud.  I lift up the stud to take a gander, and more goo comes squirting out plus some blood.  WTF happened overnight?  So, I used some of Girl’s ear piercing cleaner stuff to see if that helps.  Hmmph.

Boy DID sleep better last night!  He’s a much happier boy this morning too.  Whew, that was a rough few days, probably the hardest time we’ve had teething yet.  Girl was the ideal child for getting new teeth.  She never drooled or even fussed.  One day when she laughed, you would just see a new tooth in there.  I never knew how good I had it.

It did take me a couple hours to get Boy to sleep, he was seriously rambunctious last night.  Probably because of the wonderful relief he felt, can’t say I blame him.  He did wake up 3 times, but they were his normal night wakings.

Well, I will catch you all later, time for my morning bran flakes.  My diet is going smashingly, and I am quite proud of myself actually! 

Peas & Carrots,

Dorf

3 Responses to “Ouch”


  1. 1 Myaimistrue
    July 27, 2004 at 12:47 pm

    Grody. Did you take pics?
    -A-Money

  2. 2 Dorfmunder
    July 27, 2004 at 10:07 pm

    No, but I can mail you the q-tips I used for cleansing the area if you like!

  3. 3 Myaimistrue
    July 28, 2004 at 10:26 am

    Hmm.. nope. i’ll pass. It’s just not the same.
    -A-Dawg


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


