26
Jul
04

The freecycle monster & salad

So, I joined a few freecycle groups because I am on the cusp of a few areas.  I am getting about 10 digests a day, which consist of 25 posts each.  It’s totally ridiculous the things people give away.  Two days ago, I actually saw a pair of “hooker boots” change ownership right before my very eyes.  Then there are the people who think someone is going to drive 30 miles to pick up a pair of ripped curtains from 1972.  So, instead of realizing that it’s crap and nobody wants it, they repost the offer once a week for two months.  I really need to change my membership to not get emails.

On another note, if you are in the midwest and want a kick-ass salad, give me a call.  I make a wicked good salad.

1 Response to “The freecycle monster & salad”


  1. 1 AmICrazyYet
    July 26, 2004 at 3:08 pm

    There is a special place for certain freecyclers. I love our list, but now have a dedicated “FQW” on my blog.


Leave a Reply

Archives

categories


